Note: Essentials plan (or higher) is required to invite additional Team Members to help manage your account.
With Team Members, you can invite authorized users to have access to your Community account with certain permissions.
A view only team member (requires Premium or higher) will be able to login to your account and view content, but they will not be able to send messages or edit any of your account settings or billing information.
To get started inviting Team Members, send us an email at email@example.com. Only current Team Members can request new Team Members be added.
|View Only||Can read content but can’t make any changes||Premium|
|Full Access||Has full access to all available features||Essentials|
Editing permission levels
To edit permission levels of a Team Member, please email us. When a Team Member’s permissions have been updated, the change will be immediate, and the Team member will not receive a notification.