It is important to remember that Community operates on a strictly opt-in basis. With that in mind, you will not see a contact in Community and will not be notified of their message(s) until they complete the opt-in process.
This process involves:
- The contact sends a text message to your number, either by manually texting the number or clicking your Community URL, which will open a new message to your number. A contact can alternatively enter their number via the website sign up form if you have integrated it into your website.
- Your Welcome message and opt-in link will be texted to the contact.
- The contact opens the opt-in link and submits the form.
- Your Sign Up Confirmation message and contact card will be sent to the new member, confirming that they are now successfully subscribed.
After opt-in, all messages texted to your Community number should now appear in Community. If a member has signed up via the website sign up form on their computer, you will not see an incoming message, but the contact will appear in the Web Visitors community after they have opted in.